Troubleshooting staplers

*Man walks up to desk*
Me: Hi! Did you need help with anything?
Man: Oh no, I’m fine.
Me: Okay good.
Man: *grabs stapler* Are there staples in this stapler?
Me: It’s not stapling?
Man: I just wanted to be sure there were staples in here.
Me: …I can check if you want?
Man: Ok thanks *hands me the stapler*
Me: *Looks and sees the stapler is full* So there are plenty of staples in there.
Man: How can you tell? 
Me: There’s a slot on the side.
Man: Oh….can you open it just to be sure? I don’t want marks or other holes on my papers.
Me: (what????)….*opens stapler and shows him a full row of staples*
Man: Ok great thank you.

I can’t make this up.

Published by

ShaytheLibrarian

*waves* Hello all! My name is Shay, I'm a full time public librarian these days, as well as being a silly gal who loves fun, laughter, and books!

Leave a Reply

